News Releases
April 15, 2014

Report on Nominations

Press Release

The Nominating Committee of the Boston Bar Association, consisting of John D. Donovan (Chair), Elizabeth S. Fries, Kelly A. Leighton, Martin F. Murphy, and James D. Smeallie, has made the following nominations to fill the vacancies in officer positions and on the Council that will exist on September 1, 2014.

Officers nominated to serve a one-year term:

Julia Huston       
(automatic accession to office)

Lisa G. Arrowood

Vice President
Carol A. Starkey

Jonathan M. Albano 
Mark D. Smith
Article VI, Section 1B of the by-laws provides that the Nominating Committee nominate not fewer than ten nor more than fourteen candidates to fill the positions of seven retiring Council members.

Council nominees are:

Jacquelynne Bowman
James R. Carroll
Hon. Margaret R. Hinkle (Ret.)
Suma V. Nair
Kevin J. O’Connor
Karen O’Toole
Chinh H. Pham
Elizabeth A. Ritvo
David P. Rosenblatt
David M. Siegel

Those persons continuing on the Council, in addition to the seven members who will be elected by ballot in the upcoming election, are: Susan H. Alexander, Roberto M. Braceras, Paul G. Cushing, Paul T. Dacier, Joseph M. Griffin, Maura T. Healey, Dustin F. Hecker, Geoffrey A. Howell, Sheila A. Hubbard, Kelly A. Leighton, Deborah J. Manus, Christopher M. Morrison, Christine M. Netski, Jeffrey J. Pyle, Mark D. Roellig, Rachael Rollins, Sara J. Shanahan, Wendell C. Taylor, and Laura M. Unflat. In addition, Lisa C. Goodheart will be serving as an ex-officio member of the Council in her capacity as President of the Boston Bar Foundation.

Further nominations may be made in writing by any groups of at least twenty-five voting members of the Association by sending such nominations to BBA Executive Director Richard M. Page, Jr. within ten days from the date of this notice.  No ballots for persons other than those nominated as aforesaid shall be received or counted at the election.