News Releases
April 16, 2024

Report on Nominations


The Nominating Committee of the Boston Bar Association, consisting of Kevin Scott Prussia, (Chair), Scott A. Faust, Giselle J. Joffre, Rob Kubica, Elizabeth Matos, Suma V. Nair, and Nancy R. Wilsker, has made the following nominations to fill the vacancies in officer positions and on the Council that will exist on September 1, 2024:

Matthew V. P. McTygue
Hogan Lovells
(Automatic accession to office)

Suma V. Nair
Fiduciary Trust Company
(Automatic accession to office)

Vice President
Mark C. Fleming

Christopher Escobedo Hart
Foley Hoag

Shiva Karimi
McLane Middleton

Article VI, Section 1B of the BBA By-Laws provides that the Nominating Committee nominate not fewer than nine nor more than fourteen candidates to fill the positions of the seven retiring elected members of the Council.

Council nominees are:

D’Andre T. Fernandez
Office of the Bar Counsel

Emily F. Hodge
Choate, Hall & Stewart

Diane M. McDermott
Holland & Knight

Young Paik
Paik Deal LLP

Mandy Petrillo
Fenway Sports Group

Carla A. Reeves
Goulston & Storrs

Anita P. Sharma
Political Asylum/Immigration Representation Project

Peter Tobani
Liberty Mutual Insurance

Edward G. Zacharias
McDermott, Will & Emery

Those persons continuing on the Council are:

Carla Barrett, Christine Bellon, David M. Friedman, Miranda Hooker, Yalonda Howze, Giselle J. Joffre, Rob Kubica, Matthew J. Lawlor, Mark Lee, Elizabeth Matos, Andrew Merken, David J. Nagle, Angela Onwuachi-Willig, Kevin Scott Prussia, Barbara A. Robb, Payal Salburg, David Solet, Colin Van Dyke

Further nominations may be made in writing by any group of at least twenty-five voting members of the Association by sending such nominations to BBA Executive Director Richard M. Page, Jr., within ten days from the date of this notice. No ballots for persons other than those nominated as aforesaid shall be received or counted in the election.