News Releases
May 28, 2024

Report on Nominations

Press Release

The Nominating Committee of the Boston Bar Association, consisting of: Kevin Scott Prussia, (Chair), Scott A. Faust, Giselle J. Joffre, Rob Kubica, Elizabeth Matos, Suma V. Nair, and Nancy R. Wilsker has made the following nominations to fill the vacancies in officer positions and on the Council that will exist on September 1, 2024.

Officers nominated to serve a one-year term:

Matthew V. P. McTygue
(Automatic accession to office)

Suma V. Nair
(Automatic accession to office)

Vice President
Mark C. Fleming

Chris Escobedo Hart

Shiva Karimi

Article VI, Section 1B of the BBA By-Laws provides that the Nominating Committee nominate not fewer than nine nor more than fourteen candidates to fill the positions of the seven retiring elected members of the Council.

Council nominees are:

D’Andre T. Fernandez
Emily F. Hodge
Diane M. McDermott
Young Paik
Mandy Petrillo
Carla A. Reeves
Anita P. Sharma
Peter Tobani
Edward G. Zacharias

Those persons continuing the Council are: Carla Barrett, Christine Bellon, David M. Friedman, Miranda Hooker, Yalonda Howze, Giselle Joffre, Rob Kubica, Matthew J. Lawlor, Mark Lee, Lizz Matos, Andrew Merken, David J. Nagle, Angela Onwuachi-Willig, Kevin S. Prussia, Barbara A. Robb, Payal Salburg, David Solet, Colin Van Dyke Solet

Further nominations may be made in writing by any group of at least twenty-five voting members of the Association by sending such nominations to BBA Executive Director Richard M. Page, Jr., within ten days from the date of this notice. No ballots for persons other than those nominated as aforesaid shall be received or counted in the election.