News Releases
April 20, 2023

Report on Nominations

Press Release

The Nominating Committee of the Boston Bar Association, consisting of: Renee Inomata (Chair), Philip Y. Brown, Miranda Hooker, Nigel W. Long, Melissa Sampson McMorrow, Matthew V.P. McTygue, and Kevin Scott Prussia has made the following nominations to fill the vacancies in officer positions and on the Council that will exist on September 1, 2023.

Officers nominated to serve a one-year term:

Hannah L. Kilson
(Automatic accession to office)

Matthew V. P. McTygue
(Automatic accession to office)

Vice President
Suma V. Nair

Andrew P. Strehle

Mark C. Fleming

Article VI, Section 1B of the BBA By-Laws provides that the Nominating Committee nominate not fewer than nine nor more than fourteen candidates to fill the positions of the seven retiring elected members of the Council.

Council nominees are:

Carla Barrett
Christine Bellon
Colin G. Van Dyke
Giselle J. Joffre
Rob Kubica
Elizabeth D. Matos
Andrew J. Merken
Payal Salsburg
David M. Solet

Those persons continuing on the Council are:

Joanna Allison, Mark H. Burak, Luke Cadigan, Yvonne W. Chan, Christopher Escobedo Hart, Katherine Fick, David M. Friedman, Miranda Hooker, Yalonda Howze, Matthew J. Lawlor, Garrett D. Lee, Mark Lee, Ingrid S. Martin, David J. Nagle, Angela Onwuachi-Willig, Kevin S. Prussia, Barbara A. Robb, William J. Rocha

Further nominations may be made in writing by any group of at least twenty-five voting members of the Association by sending such nominations to BBA Executive Director Richard M. Page, Jr., within ten days from the date of this notice.  No ballots for persons other than those nominated as aforesaid shall be received or counted in the election.