News Releases
May 21, 2012

Boston Bar Announces 2012-2013 Section Co-Chairs

Press Release

Today, as the 10,000 member Boston Bar Association begins planning for its next program year, starting September 1, 2012, BBA President-Elect J.D. Smeallie released the names of the men and women who will co-chair the BBA’s 24 Sections.

“Our strength is in the breadth and depth of our volunteer leadership,” said BBA President-elect J.D. Smeallie, a partner at Holland & Knight. “The lawyers named to lead our Sections represent a talent pool enriched by the diversity of their respective backgrounds. They are drawn from law firms of all sizes, from the legal departments of businesses and non-profits, and from government, legal services, and academia.”

Experts in their fields, BBA Section Co-Chairs serve for staggered two year terms. Incoming Co-Chairs are listed first, followed by continuing Co-Chairs:

Administration of Justice Bankruptcy
Judge John Cratsley (Ret.) – JAMS
Jeanne Darcey – Sullivan & Worcester LLP
Sara Shanahan – Sherin and Lodgen LLP
John Morrier – Casner & Edward, LLP
Business Transactions Civil Rights & Civil Liberties
Megan Gates – Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo P.C.
Angela McConney Scheepers – Massachusetts Division of Administrative Law Appeals
Nicole Fitzpatrick – Akamai Technologies, Inc.
Anthony Scibelli – Hiscock & Barclay
College & Universities Criminal Law
Kathleen Rogers – Simmons College
Scott Lopez – Lawson & Weitzen, LLP
Lisa Tenerowicz – Rose, Chintz & Rose
Georgia Cristley – Dept. of Criminal Justice Information Services
Delivery of Legal Services Diversity & Inclusion
Samantha Morton – Medical Legal Partnership
Christina Miller – Suffolk County District Attorney’s Office
Rosalyn Garbose Nasdor – Ropes & Gray LLP
Macey Russell – Choate Hall & Stewart LLP
Environmental Law Family Law
Ruth Silman – Nixon Peabody LLP
Jennifer Sevigney Durand – Schmidt & Federico P.C.
Cynthia Lewis – United States Environmental Protection Agency
Lee Peterson – McCarter & English, LLP
Financial Services Health Law
Karen O’Toole – Fidelity Investments
Julia Hesse – Choate Hall & Stewart LLP
Kevin Handly – Pierce Atwood, LLP
Leslie Joseph – Mt. Auburn Hospital
Immigration Law Intellectual Property
William Graves – Graves & Doyle
Russell Beck – Beck Reed Riden LLP
John Gallini – Morse, Barnes-Brown & Pendelton, PC
Matt Lowrie – Foley & Lardner LLP
International Law Labor & Employment
Christopher William – nSphere
Mark Burak – Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.
Sam Mawn-Mahlau – Davis, Malm & D’Agostine, P.C.
Katherine Michon – Shiplesky Hartley Robb Casey Michon LLP
Litigation New Lawyers
Brad Croft – Ruberto, Israel & Weiner, P.C.
Paul Connors – Hinckley, Allen & Snyder LLP
Christopher Morrison – Jones Day
Merritt Dattel McGowan – Massachusetts Office of the Attorney General
Real Estate Senior Lawyers
Kathleen O’Donnell – Attorney at Law
Joe Steinfield  – Prince Lobel Tye LLP
Renee LeFevre – Boston Redevelopment Authority
Judge Margaret Hinkle (Ret.) – JAMS
Solo & Small Firm Tax
Matthew P. Fitzsimmons – The Law Office of Matthew P. Fitzsimmons
Natascha George – Bingham McCutchen LLP
Jeffrey L. Roelofs – The Law Offices of Jeffrey L. Roelofs, P.C.
Thomas Greenaway – KPMG, LLP
Tax Exempt Organizations Trusts & Estates
Elka Sachs – Krokidas & Bluestein LLP
Suma Nair – Goulston & Storrs – A Professional Corporation
Kelly Guarino – Lourie & Cutler, P.C.
Marc Bloostein – Ropes & Gray LLP